TI-Canada Board Meeting Thursday, 5 May 2005 14:00 – 14:15 EDT by conference call

Present:

Wes Cragg, Chair	
Bronwyn Best	Joy Kennedy
Robert Blackburn	Errol Mendes
Clare Bonnell	John Willson
Michael Davies	
Regrets:	
Peggy Cunningham	John McWilliams
Anita Davis	Bob Olivero
Tom Goldie	John Swinden
Peter Harris	

MINUTES

1. Nominations of new Board Members

Moved by Joy Kennedy and **seconded** by Errol Mendes that the following be nominated to the TI-Canada Board, for approval by the membership at the Eighth TI-Canada AGM, 1 June 2005, 14:00 - 15:00:

Elizabeth Beale, for a term of three years David Brennan, for a term of two years Ian Marshall, for a term of two years

Carried.

2. New TI-Canada members

Moved by John Willson and **seconded** by Michael Davies to accept Sharon O'Regan as an Individual Member. <u>Carried</u>, with two abstentions.

Moved by Mr. Willson and **seconded** by Ms. Kennedy to accept Tilda Mmegwa as an Individual Members. <u>Carried.</u>

The suggestion was made that a future Board Meeting review how new TI-Canada members are received.