### TI-Canada Board Members, 2008 – 2009

### **Clare Bonnell – Chair and President**

Ms. Bonnell is an Associate with Capra International, a consulting company specializing in the evaluation of international development programs; she is Chair of the Municipal Governance Committee.

## James M. Klotz - Vice-Chair

Mr. Klotz is Co-Chair, International Business Transactions Group and an international business lawyer with Miller Thomson LLP; he is Co-Chair of the Membership Committee; he is also Canada's representative for Trace International.

## W. Morley Lemon – Treasurer

Dr. Lemon is Professor Emeritus of the University of Waterloo, where he was PricewaterhouseCoopers Professor of Auditing at the School of Accountancy as well its Director.

## Roddy Allan

Mr. Allan is Managing Director of Navigant Consulting, a litigation, financial, health care, energy and operating consulting firm, providing services to government agencies, legal counsel and large companies facing the challenges of uncertainty, risk, distress and significant change.

# **Jim Cooney**

Mr. Cooney is President, Jim Cooney & Associates; he recently retired as Vice President, International Government Affairs, Placer Dome Inc.

### Bruce N. Futterer

Mr. Futterer is Vice President, General Counsel & Secretary, GE Canada.

### **Joy Kennedy**

Ms. Kennedy is Program Coordinator, Ecological Justice, United Church of Canada; she is Co-Chair of the International Conventions Committee.

#### Jillian Clare Kohler

Dr. Kohler is Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy, University of Toronto; she is Co-Chair of the International Conventions Committee.

#### Thomas C. Marshall, Q. C.

Mr. Marshall is a consultant and a former General Counsel to the Attorney General for Ontario; he is Co-Chair of the Membership Committee.

## Tim Martin

Mr. Martin is Principal of adr.governance.inc, which specializes in alternative dispute resolution; he is Chair of the Extractive Industries Committee.

# **Bill McCloskey**

Mr. McCloskey has extensive experience with the federal government, international organizations and NGOs, most recently as Special Advisor to the Commissioner of the Canada Revenue Agency; he is Chair of the Governance and Nominating Committee.

## Joe Ringwald

Mr. Ringwald was most recently Vice President, Sustainable Development and Technical Services, Tournigan Energy Limited.

## J. Michael Robinson, Q. C.

Mr. Robinson is Counsel, Fasken Martineau DuLoulin.

## David P. Shugarman

Dr. Shugarman is Professor political Science, York University, and immediate past Chair of the York Centre for Practical Ethics and a former Master of McLaughlin College, York University.

## Kernaghan Webb

Dr. Webb is Associate Professor of Business Law in the Faculty of Business, Ryerson University. Prior to his appointment to Ryerson, Dr. Webb served as Senior Legal Policy Advisor and Chief of Research for the Office of consumer Affairs, Department of Industry, Government of Canada.

#### Secretariat

## **Bronwyn Best – Executive Director and Secretary of Board**

Ms. Best is President of Heiwa Business International, a cross-cultural management and international business ethics consultancy.