TI-Canada Board Members, 2014 – 2015

Peter Dent – Chair and President

Mr. Dent is a Partner and the Americas Leader and Global Financial Crime Initiative Leader of Deloitte Forensic.

Diego Venegas – Treasurer

Mr. Venegas is Director, Ethics and Compliance for Goldcorp Inc.

Milos Barutciski

Mr. Barutciski chairs the International Trade and Investment Group at Bennett Jones LLP and is a member of the Executive Board of the International Chamber of Commerce.

Susan Carter

Ms. Carter is a Third Sector Consultant and Advisor.

Paul Lalonde

Mr. Lalonde is a Partner with Dentons Canada LLP, practicing in the areas of international trade, government procurement, anti-corruption and arbitration.

Frédéric Lapointe

Mr. Lapointe is president of the Ligue d'action civique and a Counsellor for the evaluation of teaching for the University of Montréal.

Martin Mueller

Mr. Mueller is the former Vice President and Chief Compliance Counsel, Nexen Inc.

Janice Odegaard

Ms. Odegaard is the Senior Vice President and General Counsel for Suncor Energy Inc.

Sylvain Perreault

Mr. Perreault is the Chief Compliance Officer for the Desjardins Group.

Mariana Mota Prado

Dr. Prado is an Associate Professor and the Associate Dean, Graduate Program, Faculty of Law, at the University of Toronto.

Susan Reisler

Ms. Reisler is a broadcast journalist and Vice President of Media Profile.

John Ritchie

Mr. Ritchie is a consultant and former Senior Consultant with Hatch Ltd.

Claire Woodside

Ms. Woodside is the Director of Publish What You Pay – Canada.

Janet Keeping– Past President

Ms. Keeping has recently finished a year as Rule of Law Fellow for the Sheldon Chumir Foundation for Ethics in Leadership, for which she was President from 2006 until March 2012.

Secretariat

Bronwyn Best – Senior Advisor and Secretary to the Board

Ms. Best is President of Heiwa Business International, a cross-cultural management and international business ethics consultancy.